Killer Kahlua Brownies

In all honesty, these brownies were awesome. I made them late one night when I was really craving a brownie that was fudgy and chocolatey, without being too overwhelming and they fit the bill perfectly. The best part is that they only really dirty one bowl, and you don’t need a mixer or anything, you can stir it all by hand. They were super simple to make, and they’ve been my go-to brownie recipe ever since. Even my sister loved them.

I didn’t change the recipe much, just omitted the chopped pecans because I refuse to but nuts in my baked goods haha. Anyways, I’ll get to the recipe, I hope you enjoyed these as much as I did :).

Killer Kahlua Brownies – from Cookie Madness

1/3 cup butter
1/4 cup plus 2 tablespoons cocoa
1/4 tsp baking soda
2 tbsp boiling water and 2 tbsp Kahlua
1 egg, lightly beaten
2/3 cups all-purpose flour
½ tsp vanilla extract
1/8 tsp salt
1 cup chocolate chips (I’m pretty sure I used milk because that’s what I had on hand, feel free to use your favourite)

Preheat your oven to 350F and line an 8 inch pan with foil.

Melt the butter and set it aside so that it cools slightly.

In a mixing bowl, stir cocoa and baking soda, then add half of the melted butter. Next add the boiling water and Kahlua and stir until well blended. Stir in the sugar, lightly beaten egg, and the rest of the butter. Stir in the flour and salt, and then the chocolate chips.

Pour the batter into the prepared pan and bake for 27-30 minutes, or until they look firm. Let them cool at least 5 minutes before cutting into them or you may have a messy situation on your hands :p.

About louloulemonade

A 21-year old who loves baking, chocolate, Paris, and Starbucks, manages 2 jobs and school, and loves life :)

Leave a Reply

